15
Sep
09

New Identity!

Final Logo lrg

I’m thrilled to introduce my new “identity” – in marketing-speak – for my business. I’ll use the new logo on my website, this blog, business cards and anywhere I need to show the name.

Lisa Berko, of Starlight Design, created the logo for me. Lisa is wonderful to work with and is a terrific graphic designer. Check out her work by clicking on Starlight Design.

With the design, we were going for a clean, classic modern look, but with a bit a personality and flair too. I wanted the logo to reflect my photographic style, which emphasizes bold colors. The face suggests most of my work is portraits of people.

Everyone will look at a logo and get a different reaction or feeling about it. (Just like looking at  a photograph or painting.)  For me, sometimes a new logo won’t click at first, but then does over time.  With this design, I liked it immediately and have grown to like it even more as I have lived with it.

I’d love to hear what you think of my new identity.  Many thanks, faithful readers.

1 Response to “New Identity!”


  1. September 17, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    Hi Blake,

    I LOVE the new logo. It portrays everything that you wanted – it’s crisp, modern, fun and distinctive. And most importantly, it is timeless. It will still look fresh 5 even 10 years from now.


Leave a Reply

