01
Feb
11

slinkies!

It’s been a horrible winter in New England.  Everyone (especially me) is getting cranky. I needed to have some fun.  In a photography magazine, I’d seen some neat images of slinkies, so off to the toy store I went.

In this shoot, I really was just having fun.  The colors and shapes took over. Childhood memories came back. The colorful new plastic slinkies may be even better than the old metal ones I grew up with – who knows? 

There’s more snow, sleet, ran and cold today and tomorrow. But these images brought me a bit of joy and the faith that Spring will eventually come. And I hope they’ll bring you the same joy and faith as well!

4 Responses to “slinkies!”


  1. February 1, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    I love these as much if not more than the marbles!!!

  2. February 1, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    and I love you as much if not more than I did yesterday!

  3. February 15, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Very nice Blake,love the composition and lighting. Very creative. Keep it up.

    Best, Steve


Leave a Reply

